Sixteen McCarthy Lebit Attorneys Named to 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America August 15, 2019

Sixteen McCarthy Lebit Attorneys Named to 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.
Ann-Marie Ahern and David A. Schaefer Earn Lawyer of the Year Honors

CLEVELAND, OH (August 15, 2019) – McCarthy, Lebit, Crystal & Liffman Co., LPA is pleased to announce that 16 of the firm’s attorneys have been named to Cleveland, Ohio’s 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.

Founded in 1981 the Best Lawyers® Peer Review Guide, now in its 25th edition, is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey. Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers®, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in the publication is considered a singular honor.

The following McCarthy Lebit attorneys have been named to the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers:

Ann-Marie Ahern Employment Law-Individuals, Employment Law-Management and Litigation-Labor and Employment
Larry Crystal Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Robert T. Glickman Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Criminal Defense-General Practice, Litigation-Labor and Employment, and Litigation-Mergers and Acquisitions
Tobias J. Hirshman Personal Injury Litigation-Plaintiffs
Charles I. Kampinski Personal Injury Litigation-Plaintiffs
Kimon P.Karas Tax Law and Trusts & Estates
Robert R. Kracht Commercial Litigation
Kenneth B. Liffman Banking and Finance Law and Real Estate Law
David A. Lum Corporate Law and Real Estate Law
Christian R. Patno Medical Malpractice Law-Plaintiffs and Personal Injury-Plaintiffs
Andrew S. Perry Real Estate Law
Richard A. Rabb Family Law
Charles P. Royer Commercial Litigation
Jay H. Salamon Insurance Law
David A. Schaefer Bet-the-Company, Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Construction, Litigation-Insurance, Litigation-Labor and Employment and Mediation
John S. Seich Litigation-Trusts and Estates

Additionally, two of McCarthy Lebit’s 16 honorees were named Cleveland, Ohio’s 2020 Lawyer of the Year by Best Lawyers®.

 Ann-Marie Ahern earned Lawyer of the Year honors in the category of Employment – Individual. She leads the firm’s Employment practice and has devoted her entire career to representing people in employment disputes. She has obtained verdicts and settlements on behalf of her clients well in excess of $50 million.

David Schaefer earned the Lawyer of the Year accolade in the category of Litigation – Insurance. He devotes the majority of his practice to product liability, business litigation, professional liability, employment discrimination, and construction litigation. Schaefer is considered by many attorneys to be one of Ohio’s best mediators and/or arbitrators.

“We are very proud that so many of our attorneys have received the Best Lawyers® accolade,” said McCarthy Lebit’s Managing Principal Rob Glickman. “But at the end of the day, we know it’s our clients’ satisfaction that matters the most, and our goal is to please our clients, every day and in every way.”


Find A Lawyer